About Us

Senator Jim Rosapepe is a champion of working and retired families, who has strongly supported efforts to create jobs, expand health insurance, and protect senior citizens. He has fought to improve local public schools, boost the University of Maryland, and clean up the Chesapeake Bay. In 2006, Jim was elected to the Maryland Senate where he serves as Senate Chair of the Prince George’s County Delegation and the Joint Technology Committee, as well as a member of the Senate Finance Committee and in the Senate Democratic Leadership.

Delegate Barbara Frush is a lifelong resident of Prince George’s County and lives in the Calverton community in Beltsville. She serves on the Environmental Matters Committee and is Chair of its Environment Subcommittee.  Considered a champion by the environmental community, Barbara is the House Chair of the Joint Committee on the Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays Critical Area.

Delegate Joseline Peña-Melnyk lives in College Park with her husband and three children. She has made a career working in the public interest as a prosecutor for the Department of Justice, a guardian for foster children, and as a court-appointed defense attorney. Joseline is fluent in written and spoken Spanish. She serves as the Chair of the Bi-County Committee for the Prince George’s County House Delegation. She also sits on the House Health and Government Operations Committee.

Delegate Ben Barnes has worked professionally as an advocate for civil rights and is currently a practicing community lawyer.  Ben serves as Chief Deputy Majority Whip and also as the Vice Chair of the Prince George’s County Delegation, and he sits on the Economic Matters Committee. As a delegate, Ben has sponsored legislation to protect victims of domestic violence, to hold banks and big business accountable, and to advance civil rights.